Untitled Document


Licensed by PRHEC

The Puerto Rico Higher Education Council is the government agency responsible for coordinating efforts related to higher education in Puerto Rico.

Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSACHE)

The Middle States Commission on Higher Education is the unit of the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools that accredits degree-granting colleges and universities in the Middle States region, which includes Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and several locations internationally.

The Commission is a voluntary, non-governmental, membership association that defines, maintains, and promotes educational excellence across institutions with diverse missions, student populations, and resources. It examines each institution as a whole, rather than specific programs within institutions.

National League for Nursing Accrediting Commissio (NLNAC)

The National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission (NLNAC) is responsible for the specialized accreditation of nursing education programs, both post-secondary and higher degree (Master’s Degree, Baccalaureate Degree, Associate Degree, Diploma, and Practical Nursing program). The Commission has authority and accountability for carrying out the responsibilities inherent in the application of standards and criteria, accreditation processes, and the affairs, management, policy-making, and general administration of the NLNAC. NLNAC is a nationally recognized specialized accrediting agency for all types of nursing programs.

International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET)

The International Association for Continuing Education and Training is a non-profit association dedicated to quality continuing education and training programs. IACET certifies education providers that meet strict continuing education guidelines originally created in 1968 and recently updated by the IACET Council for Standards Development (ICSD). IACET certification is the standard learners seek for quality when they choose a provider. IACET's Criteria and Guidelines (now, "ANSI/IACET Standards") are the core of thousands of educational programs worldwide.

IACET is known as the premier standard-setting organization for continuing education and training providers. From the original 10 Criteria developed by the task force, the standards have evolved into criteria with guidelines that have become the basis of our Authorized Provider program.

Commission for Independent Education, State Board of Education, Florida Department of Education

The Commission for Independent Education has statutory responsibilities in matters relating to nonpublic, postsecondary, educational institutions. In keeping with the Florida Department of Education's goal of producing a seamless educational system, some of these functions include consumer protection, program improvement, institutional policies and administration, data management, and the licensure of independent schools, colleges and universities.


Currently is in the process of obtaining the following specialized accreditations:
  • TEAC
  • CSWE